Quick Links

City Line
Gulfport 311
Grass Lawn

City of Gulfport 2017 Election

Election Dates:
Candidate Qualifying Deadling - March 3rd
Primary Election - May 2nd
Run-Off - May 16th
General Election - June 6th

** Visit our Voter Information page for voting precints and more **

Candidates for Party Nominations 2017 Election

Office Democrats Republicans
Mayor   Billy Hewes (I)
Council Ward 1 Kenneth L. "Truck" Casey, Sr. (I)  
  Johnny Sanders  
  Maurice Bryant  
Council Ward 2 Robert Williams Ron P. Roland
  Francis Alainia Robinson Ricky E. Dombrowski (I)
    Rebecca M. Barrow
Council Ward 3 Ella Holmes-Hines (I)  
  Monica Croutch Walker  
Council Ward 4   F.B. "Rusty" Walker, IV (I)
Council Ward 5   Myles Sharp (I)
Council Ward 6   Ron Harmon
    Robert "R.Lee" Flowers (I)
Council Ward 7   Cara Lero Pucheu (I)


Democratic Executive Party

Jessie Fitzgerald
Deborah Graham
Rose M. Juzang
Richard K. Marsh
Brian E. Pearse
Gayle Tart
Mary Spinks Thigpen
Walter Thomas, Jr.
Ruthie Thaggart-White
Sandra Harris Wyche

Republican Executive Committee

Barbara Allen
Raymond Allen Blacklidge
Frank W. Bordeaux
Don Hartfield
Barbara McCay
John M. McCay, III
Danette Shaw-Pizzetta


Home | Government | Business | Visitors | Residents | Online Services | Contacts
The City of Gulfport | P.O. Box 1780 Gulfport, MS 39502 | (228) 868-5700
"We're open for business and geared for a good time!"

Gulfport Showcase